Jeff Scott Soto discusses new Sons of Apollo album “M M X X”.

With the release of Psychotic Symphony in 2017, Sons of Apollo established themselves as one of the premier Supergroups. Consisting of Mike Portnoy (drums), Derek Sherinian (keys), Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (guitar), Billy Sheehan (bass), and Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), this is the musical Dream Team. Every member is a virtuoso performer, with a long history behind them.

Sons of Apollo.

With their second album, MMXX, due out this month, the machine is gearing up again to take this formidable band back out on the road. Lead singer Jeff Scott Soto called in to discuss with me the making of this juggernaut of a record, and how hectic the last couple of years have been, juggling musical projects. He also shares some funny memories of his early days with Yngwie Malmsteen. So as a nice appetizer to the new music, let’s dive in and chat with the voice of Sons of Apollo…

Join the conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: