Get a second phone number for life! Choose from over 300 area codes in US and Canada, plus 1000 minutes talk time or 6000 text messages annually for only $25!

February 18th, 2021. Rainbow in the Dark, the autobiography of the late Ronnie James Dio, is due by late July of this year. Dio had been working on the manuscript before his death in 2010. Now with the blessing of his widow Wendy Dio, writer Mick Wall has completed the book.

February 14th, 2021. Legendary photographer Ross Halfin and Rufus Publications have announced the upcoming book “Edward Van Halen by Ross Halfin”. The over-300 page book will include many previously unseen photographs from Halfin’s archives. The book is due to ship in June.

February 6th, 2021. Wolfgang Van Halen has just released the track listing to his long awaited solo album, “Mammoth”. Wolfgang plays all the instruments, including vocals on the album! Stay tuned!

February 1st, 2021. The band Unlucky Morpheus has released a video of their violinist Jill, performing the Eddie Van Halen classic “Eruption”. You can watch it here:

Jan 26th, 2021. The End Machine, featuring George Lynch, Jeff Pilson, and Robert Mason have announced their second album, “Phase 2” due in April. While the first album featured fellow Dokken alumni “Wild” Mick Brown on drums, this one will feature his son Steve Brown behind the kit.

Jan. 24th, 2021. Singer Stephen Pearcy of Ratt wants to record one more album with the band’s original line-up of surviving members. After various lineups over the last few years, and a court battle over ownership of the band’s name, Pearcy says: “I wouldn’t want to put a Ratt record out there without the original guys. I mean, it just wouldn’t make sense. We’ve tried it.”

Jan. 2, 2021. Legendary guitarist John Sykes comes out of hiatus to release a new single. Dawning of a Brand New Day is now on YouTube.

Dec. 17, 2020. Producer Andrew Watt says he and Ozzy Osbourne are about “halfway done” working on a new Ozzy album. It will feature several guest musicians.

Dec. 16, 2020. Liquid Tension Experiment tease the prospect of a new album. It will be their first since 1999. The band consists of Jordan Rudess, John Petrucci, Mike Portnoy, and Tony Levin. Stay tuned…

Dec. 13, 2020. Rush drummer Neil Peart’s original drum set sells at auction for over $500,000. The legendary drummer purchased the Slingerland set just before joining the band. Neil used this kit on the albums Fly by Night, Caress of Steel, 2112, and All the World’s a Stage.

Dec. 11, 2020. Taylor Hawkins and Matt Cameron form Nighttime Boogie Association. Hawkins, of the Foo Fighters, and Cameron, of Soundgarden and Pearl Jam are releasing two singles today. “The Path We’re On” can be heard here, and features Buzz Osborne of The Melvins on guitar.

Dec. 10,2020. Once hailed by Rolling Stone Magazine as “the best U.S. prog band you’ve never heard”, Crack The Sky will release their 18th studio album on January 15th, 2021! You can check out the title track “Tribes” here:

Crack the Sky website:

Dec. 10, 2020. Adrian Smith (Iron Maiden) and Richie Kotzen (Winery Dogs) release new single “Taking My Chances“.

Dec. 10, 2020. Greta Van Fleet release new video of their song “Age of Machine”.

%d bloggers like this: